Cant Sleep! Over thinkers Worst Nightmare

photo (11)

I am an over thinker, and this at times makes me a very bad kind of pessimist. So when im trying to sleep at night and i cant i go into over thinking mode. So here is a list of what i tend to think about

  1. Money – Will i run out of money this month? Can i pay my bills, can i treat my girlfriend.
  2. Friends – Do people fake like me, are they just keeping me happy by saying they are my friends.
  3. Social Media – Why do people feel the need to broadcast their entire personal life over a facebook status. Why cant i seem to make new friends online when i share the same interests.
  4. Emotions – Am i as emotionless as my girlfriend makes out? What can i do to help improve this?
  5. 2009 – Yeah i still think a lot about this damn year.
  6. Geocaching – Where can i visit next to fond another cache. If i looked harder i could have found that cache today, i want to go there now and find it.
  7. University – I hate it, im not an academic person, i hate how un-organised it feels, i hate that i cant be a social worker because i cant write a very good essay on the history of policy.
  8. Age – Am i really 31? I cant believe im 32 this year, next month. That leaves me another 30+ years for a with while career. And the last 31 years have gone far to quickly.
  9. Football Association – How would i run English football, what would i implement, i know i would annoy a lot of football fans and football clubs.
  10. Death – Not afraid of dying but i do wonder who would turn up at my funeral if i were to drop dead now.

So yeah a mixture of stuff really, mainly negative, such a glass is half empty kind of fella. But i will say a lot of the negative thoughts have stopped since i have been Grace. So she has her uses bless her. Sometimes the over thinking can help because i can get to the root of some of my issues, and it gives me ideas to stick in my blog, because of last night i have three more blog entries i can put up. So watch this space for Elisha Cuthbert, the Football Association and the perks of being average.

Leave a comment